Autumn Price Fall - 10% off

What people say...

We've had some really positive feedback from people who've bought their sofas from us. Some of this feedback has been sent to us directly, and some has been posted on other sites. For ease of reference we have re-produced a cross section of comments in one place, so that we could share what others have said, with you.

Pete, October,2015

Excellent service

The whole experience from the selection and choosing the material to the final delivery was excellent. We liked the range of sofas available and once we had chosen the type we were then able to choose the right material covering for us. The sofa was delivered as agreed and the delivery staff were also helpful. I would recommend this company to friends and family

LWG, West Sussex, Aug 2015

Delighted with my sofa-buying experience

Having inherited a sofa, this was my first purchase of one, after some 40 years! The whole experience was extremely pleasant, from the long-suffering and helpful staff in your Fittleworth branch, who were very patient on my three visits! Thank you. The Petworth sofa has duly arrived and is just right, very well made and comfortable. I would highly recommend Sofas and Stuff to anyone.

Bridie, September 2015

Sofa Purchase and delivery

I was given help, time and informative advice as I required when making my purchase decision. The delivery was as expected with the men being courteous helpful and careful.I could not have expected more.

Mrs Sue Gresswell, Sept 2015

I first came upon a Sofas & Stuff mattress during a stay at a rented house in York, June 2015. I was so impressed that I removed all the bedding to uncover who had made such an amazing mattress! I photographed the logo, and when I got home, did some research to find who the makers were. In the meantime, my husband and I went mattress shopping on the high street, but I couldn't put the comfort of the sofas & Stuff mattress out of my mind. I persuaded my husband to buy their mattress without him even trying it. It came two weeks ago, and he loves it even more than I do, no more aches and pains in the morning. The natural filling also keeps you warm, or cool in summer like I had found when I first slept on the one in York. Fabulous mattress (we have the medium), it's so comfortable. Can't recommend it more highly, well worth the money.

Jane Gallon, Sept 2015

“I recently purchased a Super King Arles covered in Faroes velvet, Sussex Sky with a luxury medium tension mattress.  The staff at the point of sale, (The Estate Yard, Royal Tunbridge Wells), were extremely knowledgeable, professional, friendly and accommodating.  The bed became available for delivery within the stated timeframe and a suitable day/time was arranged for delivery.  The guys delivering the bed called in advance to provide a time slot for arrival and provided an excellent service in setting up the bed.  The bed is so comfortable and looks really stylish in our new house. Would certainly recommend this company, without hesitation, and would order other products if required.


Simon H, Sept 2015

A well made sofa with quality upholstery

Christina Jones, Sept 2015

I had been meaning to contact you to say how impressed I was with your service from start to finish.


We visited your showroom in Bishops Stortford to look at and try out the beds. The staff at the store were so welcoming and helpful. They gave us enough attention and information without ever making us feel under pressure. Because of this we were able to go away armed with enough information to have a discussion at leisure, measure our room then phone up to order our new bed and mattress.


From then on the service was impeccable. We had an access check which decided that our bed needed to come in through a window! This worried me but I need not have worried. The delivery was smooth. The delivery men were professional and helpful and took care to respect our home and other furniture.


The bed was ready sooner than we anticipated so we had not finished decorating the room but sofas and stuff did not put us under any pressure and simply told us to contact the delivery company to arrange a suitable date.


Our beautiful bed was delivered last week and I am delighted with it. It is well-made and deliciously comfortable. The furniture at sofas and stuff is not ‘cheap’ but I would say that it is excellent value for money considering the quality. You certainly get what you pay for.


I would not hesitate to use sofas and stuff again and would be happy for you to use this e mail review to help other customers sample your excellent customer service.


Rebecca Kane, Aug 2015

5 star service every time

LOVE this store. Great products, lots of help with choosing colours and fabrics. Great delivery and service every time. And they carry products up the stairs for you - so rare these days!

Mr Davis, Aug 2015

Always a pleasure to visit the barn

We are previous customers of Sofas & Stuff, as we were very happy with the patience shown to us while deciding on our sofa recently so we returned to look at the footstools. We were again given lovely service by Nikki even when our expected delivery day needed to be changed due to a work commitment suddenly popping up. I was then happy to have the item delivered to the barn and I could collect it at my convenience - which I did the next day. Unwrapped the well packaged item and checking it over found it to be in perfect condition and looking lovely - thanks to the furniture maker too!! Will easily recommend to others and also be a repeat customer. Thanks

Mrs Atkins, Aug 2015

New Sofa Excitement

The service at Sofas and Stuff was top quality as soon as I walked in to the huge showroom. I was offered a cup of tea or coffee immediately, invited to sit on any of the numerous sofas I liked, and then left in peace! When it suited me, I was given as much help and time as I needed and never felt pressurised to buy. Once I had made my mind up, ordering was easy and an approximate date for delivery was given. The sofa was delivered on time by courteous delivery guys who checked it over thoroughly before leaving. We are thrilled with our new purchase as it is sooooo comfortable!

Mrs Wall, Aug 2015


The two settees we ordered from Sofas and Stuff are beautiful! They are extremely well made- the fabric is lovely and soft and a fabulous colour. They were delivered on time and I cannot fault them. The ladies in the shop in Manchester were lovely from the moment we walked in - the whole experience could not be faulted.

Mrs Miller, Aug 2015

Our Camden Sofa

I have nothing but praise for the excellent service we received, mainly from Rachel but also from the other staff we dealt with. I had already tried other Sofa companies but had felt under pressure to sign up to a deal that was about to expire, and left to chose from lots of models and countless fabrics. This did not happen at Sofas and Stuff. Rachel was patient, imaginative and methodical with us. Our beautiful sofa was delivered earlier than expected in the end. It looks great and is incredibly comfortable. Our only criticism is that the delivery service was rather disorganised and unhelpful in comparison with the Company. No complaints about the delivery itself which was smooth.

Mrs Halstead, Aug 2015

Extremely happy Customers

From our first contact with our nearest showroom near Harrogate and then subsequently visiting to look at the sofas, we made up our minds fairly quickly. We were really pleased with the level of customer service and the quality of our beautiful Alwinton sofa in Swaledale linen. The couriers were excellent and delivered within the 2 hour slot as arranged. We would definitely use Sofas & Stuff again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Mr Webster, Aug 2015

Good company with excellent products

Show room staff very welcoming and helpful in finding just the product we required. Timescales for manufacture and delivery were kept to and the delivery firm used were both helpful and careful in the execution of their task. All in all very good customer service.

Mr Chkiliba, Aug 2015

Very good service

I would like to thank all Sofas & Stuff staff for the good service that they have provided. The quality of sofa is very good. Many Thanks to Rachel who did everything possible to deliver the sofa on time . Many thanks to delivery team for their kindness.


Arthur Bostrom, Aug 2015

The Best Shopping Experience Ever!

I visited the Manchester Sofas and Stuff store several times before making my choice. The welcome from the first visit was warm and became warmer and friendlier on each subsequent visit. I was never under any pressure, but help in finding the right sofa for me was always there when I needed it. I changed my mind several times, but I'm glad I did because I have the best sofa I've had now. Jane, Tina and Susie have made the whole experience fun, with lots of laughs , cups of coffee and great assistance at all times. The delivery process was on time and the guys who delivered were friendly, good and their job and helpful. They took away all the packing materials and made sure I was happy with the sofa before they left. Can't fault this experience: I really have never felt so looked after.

Lucinda de Mauley, Aug 2015

I love my sofa and it was all handled very smoothly. Many thanks for your efficient service. 

Mr Pattenden, Aug 2015

Wonderful sofas and amazing customer care.

We bought our sofas from Nikki in Tunbridge wells and could not praise her enough.Throughout our purchase she was very helpful and kept us informed of our sofas progress. We love them and are very proud of our freshly done lounge. A big thank you to her and the company. Faultless!! Highly recommend!

Gaye Hardiman, Aug 2015

know your delivery arrived on time, the staff were pleasant and courteous, and the goods (two sofas) were in place in no time. I am very pleased to pass on my thanks for and satisfaction with your good service.

Alan Whiteley, Aug 2015

Excellent product, delivery very good and helpful

Mr Brooker, Aug 2015

Excellent service throughout

Chose a new settee at the Eridge store, plenty of helpful advice as required without any sales pressure. Delivered on time by very helpful and cheerful operatives. Very pleased with the quality of the settee, very comfy!

Mr Adams, Aug 2015

first class product.

From the day of placing the order,new sofa,to the day two men carried it into the lounge ,we received excellent service.The sofa is extremely comfy and obviously made to a very high standard.Certainly a company easy and professional to deal with.

Don and Hilary Moore-Barton, Aug 2015

Our furniture was received in perfect condition and exactly as required including non standard legs finished as specified by us.

We were very welcomed at ‘The Barn’. We could not fault in any way the information, patience and detailed help we received in making our final choice.

If only all retail therapy was like that! Five+ out of ten.


Customer, July 2015

The reception at the showroom was a bit off hand. The salesperson was busy with phone calls etc. The subsequent contact by email was good and I took delivery of the sofa when I expected to do so and I have no complaints about the quality or value for money.. A minor hitch with the delivery was that the area code for my phone number was given to the courier as the Harrogate code not York so the courier did not contact me as expected. I am very pleased with my sofa which is the main thing and the couriers were very polite and accommodating.

Sarah Hughes, July 2015


Great service from setting my foot in the shop to sitting on the delivered sofa. The sofa itself is a high quality product, very pleased.

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40
41 42 43 44 45 46

Of course, it's just as important to us to know if you didn't enjoy the experience, so we can improve. Either way ring us on the freephone number: 0808 1783211 or email us on