beautiful British sofas and beds

Election Head Banner

Unlike politicians, we guarantee 10% off until May 31st

What people say...

We've had some really positive feedback from people who've bought their sofas from us. Some of this feedback has been sent to us directly, and some has been posted on other sites. For ease of reference we have re-produced a cross section of comments in one place, so that we could share what others have said, with you.

Steph, May 2015

Nice sofa but a little disappointed

Due to access we ordered a sofa that could be delivered in multiple pieces. And because it was to be in an open space (not against a wall) we were advised a loose cover would suit us best to hide joins/seams. It arrived as a whole piece so had to be taken apart outside before coming in but the delivery team were brilliant. Once put back together and now having been in place for 2 weeks the loose covering does have a massive seam where the Velcro join goes down the back and the cover is still incredibly creased, it does not look like the creases will drop out anytime soon, if at all. So our expensive sofa doesn't look as high quality as expected. It also took just over the estimated 6-8wks build and delivery time. Given the choice again we would have had a split sofa with fixed coverings to avoid the messy finish.

Mrs Bateman, May 2015

Thrilled with whole experience!

Love the showroom, Love the service, Love the choice and quality, Love my new sofas!!!!

Tony Lamm, May 2015

Great product and great people to deal with

We visited your 'barn' in Nailsworth. Spent AGES choosing the furniture with a remarkably patient lady who even served us a delicious cup of coffee and biscuits. When we eventually made up our minds what we wanted, we were given a delivery date which was met with a week to spare. The delivery men were extremely helpful - not at all concerned that they had to carry the furniture some distance to our house. They unpacked the furniture, installed it where I asked, and took all the packing material away with them. The sofa and matching chair are just perfect. We could not be happier.

Mrs Hands, May 2015

Excellent product and first class service from start to finish!

Everything Sofa's and Stuff promised, they delivered! We are delighted with the quality and comfort of our sofas, they arrived smack bang on time, the packaging was taken away, and the two delivery men were pleasant, experienced, polite, and very careful. We would definitely recommend this company to anyone considering buying sofas or chairs.

Ms Waudby, May 2015

Very pleased

Excellent showroom, staff, service and quality. Very pleased with the sofa, classic design and very comfortable. I would have given 5 stars, however, the delivery arrived 45 minutes earlier than the allocated slot, luckily I was in. Would recommend.

Mrs Cobb, May 2015

 I just wanted to let you know that our new bed has arrived today and it is beautiful. The fabric is exquisite and the upholstering is really well done. 

We are very grateful to you for offering us the option of replacing the original bed and for the service we have received both from all of your staff in the showroom during our visits, and also from the removal men on both occasions. 

Mr. Penwarden, May 2015

Sofas

Great sofas, really helpful and knowledgeable staf.

Ms Reid, May 2015

A superb sofabed

I am delighted with my beautiful new sofabed, with its posh Harris tweed cover. My sister slept on it the day it arrived and pronounced it very comfortable. It's a breeze to erect too. Delivered in perfect condition and assembled promptly within the promised time slot. Good experience with the helpful sales staff in Edinburgh, followed by timely emails from the company. I would not hesitate to recommend this company, which I chose from those providing furniture made in the UK.

T P Bishop's Stortford, May 2015

Professional, helpful and relaxing showroom environment

Very helpful showroom staff at Bishop's Stortford and furniture laid out in an uncluttered fashion. Also very helpful in assessing upholstery options and sources. Delivery exceeded advised timing and had to phone to ascertain schedule. Delivery options were then found to be limited to one day per week.

Miss Fir, May 2015

Wonderful furniture, friendly service

I loved the ethos of the company as a family business. The service was great and friendly, even their delivery people were nice. The sofa I'm now sitting on is beautiful. Extremely comfortable and well made. I'm very happy with my experience and the purchase itself.

Mr Kelly, May 2015

Great sofas from sofa and stuff

Excellent service. Delivery spot on. Everything was checked over on delivery. Very efficient delivery men especially as we are in a flat top floor with no lift. Would definitely recommend the company. Delighted with the sofas we chose.

Electrosupplies.co.uk, May 2015

Brilliant product, but a long wait on delivery

I ordered a mango wood bed, which is absolutely amazing, beautiful quality for the price. Friendly and helpful staff. I couldn't give 5 stars though as I was told delivery would be 3 to 4 weeks at the time of ordering. When I enquired after 4 weeks what the progress was I had to call a couple of times, and was then told there was some sort of mix up and the bed would still be another 3 weeks! Arrived 7 weeks after ordering and perfectly assembled by the delivery guy.

Mrs Jones, May 2015

Excellent service and quality product

Well worth visiting a showroom rather than just looking online.

Mrs Lewis, May 2015

Good but!

Choosing was a pleasurable experience with the Harrogate team being very knowledgeable and helpful The wait for delivery did seem very protracted but the chair arrived on the date and time that we were advised of - unfortunately the van driver just followed sat nav rather than asking for directions and ended up a cul de sac which took him 15 mins to get out of The delivery guys were a bit matter of fact and did not do anything but deliver the goods We have been disappointed about the arm covers which seem to be crudely made to the extent that we are not using them Unfortunately no stain care kit was left with us and. I had to pursue this with your customer care team. We now have the kit but I am still unclear if I should have some form of paperwork for this cover which indicates what I have on cover and from what date the cover starts perhaps someone could advise me on this matter Meanwhile we are still bedding in our nice new chair and getting use to it. In situ.

Mrs Evans, May 2015

Sofas and stuff

Very pleased with both sofas,nobody else could give me the dimensions I was looking for,so hand up for sofas and stuff,from ordering to delivery,excellent.

Mrs Stevens, May 2015

A Wonderful Shopping Experience

We spent a really enjoyable and unhurried time at the Fittleworth showroom. There were so many beautiful sofas and chairs to choose from, we were given excellent advice and information (and coffee) by the very knowledgeable staff, and then had lunch at the lovely local pub as recommended. We are delighted with the sofa and chairs which were delivered when promised within the time slot given, and the delivery men were friendly, quick and efficient. We couldn't wish for better service!

Mrs Thorne, May 2015

Friendly, knowledgeable staff and a great sofa

There was a fantastic range of sofas to "try out" and a huge variety of fabrics to consider. The staff at Sofas & Stuff had lots of helpful advice and made the whole experience a very positive one. We are absolutely delighted with our sofa.

Mrs Theedam, May 2015

A very pleasant experience, can't fault the staff extremely pleasant.

We are more than happy with our lovely safa thank you all.

Mrs Bower, May 2015

Fantastic customer service and a wonderful sofa

We had a wonderful and relaxing shopping experience, Tracey and Jason were very helpful and knowledgeable. They were great at explaining the various options to us and guiding us through the vast selection of fabrics. The customer service post sale was fantastic. There was a problem getting the sofa into the house (an error on the part of the delivery company, not Sofas and Stuff), however this was resolved quickly and to our complete satisfaction. Tracey worked very hard to resolve this and negotiated with the delivery company on our behalf, going above and beyond. We were so pleased with the customer service we received and with the quality our Wadenhoe corner sofa that we went back a week later to buy a matching armchair!

Dawn Selkirk, May 2015

One of the best shopping experiences.

From the location , the choice of sofas and above all the excellent help and guidance from Tracey and her family in helping us select the right sofas, why would you go anywhere else? A pleasure to buy from

Dee, May 2015

Amazing service from start to finish

I went to Sofas and stuff after a rather unfortunate experience with another sofa retailer. They were so professional from start to finish. We visited their showroom near Petworth - on arrival we were offered tea, coffee and a basket of toys for my two year old. This was such a good idea as it meant me and my husband could actually concentrate on deciding which sofa to buy (whilst my boy happily played with a toy bus). It was a very relaxed showroom with help always being near by (but not overbearing). I ordered from their Pronto range on Saturday and am now happily sitting on said sofa writing this review. Highly recommend.

Mrs Hardman, May 2015

Thank you, the chairs arrived at 12.45 and look very nice. 

Mrs Montier, May 2015

Excellent Service and Delightful Sofas

From the moment we stepped into the showroom we were very impressed with Sofas and Stuff. The staff were helpful and gave excellent advice about their products. There was an excellent choice of sofas and we are delighted with our choice. We would certainly recommend this Company.

Mrs Hornett, May 2015

I am so thrilled with my steel velvet sofa.  Lucy at the barn in Sussex was very helpful and patient as I changed fabrics a few times.

Delivery was smooth and on time.  Thanks!

Mrs Pawle, May 2015

Very good

very good from start to finish.

 

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40
41 42 43

Of course, it's just as important to us to know if you didn't enjoy the experience, so we can improve. Either way ring us on the freephone number: 0808 1783211 or email us on feedback@sofasandstuff.com